FOREVER ANONYMOUS

 I feel recognized,

I feel admired,

I feel proud,

when I am showered 

with accolades,

across the globe.

Strange isn’t it?

That I am still

not content,

not at peace?

Do you ever,

wonder why?

Even I wonder,

even I search,

for the answers.

And I think,

I know.

Even to my

own ears,

it sounds sad.

But sadly, I 

can’t escape from it.

It is you.

It is for,

your attention,

your love,

your praises

and 

your acknowledgement 

that I crave for.

In your eyes I am 

forever the lost soul,

whose mind wanders

and

whose heart just 

flutters.

You would never

be able to see the 

real me. 

But it is fine,

I forgive your 

callousness.

I shall remain,

anonymous 

forever and 

ever,

for you.

To all the people out there who are discouraged and disheartened when their efforts go unrecognized, or even worse mocked by their own people, by their friends or loved ones.

IT IS OKAY.

You are not here to please anyone and no one’s goal in life is to please you. So you be your own knight in the shining armour.

BE POSITIVE!! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

